Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Purple Stiletto
Purple Stiletto
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
3 février 2007

Dying for: GLAMOUR TO KILL

This is probably the sexiest men's band I've ever seen: GLAMOUR TO KILL, a spanish electro-glam-rock band based in Berlin. That is my friend Ade from Madrid who made me hear this during my last stay in Spain (Miss you Ade!!!). I love not only their music but also their fashion consciousness. I think men should always dress like those guys!

glamour_to_kill

They sing in 4 languages at least, even in French hé hé ;)

Last but not least, they represent for me a period I profoundly admire in Spanish culture: the Movida. It's maybe due to my latin origins and my "ultra" catholic education...

By the way, I went to see the Almodovar exhibition at the Cinémathèque Française last year: the photographs showing his early bands were just amazing. luis Miguelez (the "sexy beast" at the center of the photograph) played actually with him.

there is just one thing I regret. I couldn't go to their last gig in Paris aaarrrhhhhh.

Alors, les petits frenchies en manque de dictionnaire, on a du mal à lire l'anglais? Alors en résumé, ce qu'il faut absolument écouter en ce moment c'est le groupe espagnol GLAMOUR TO KILL, devenus berlinois. Je suis bien sûr fan de leur electro/rock mais également de leur sens du style. Ils sont loin d'être débutants: le beau Luis Miguelez (au centre) a même joué avec Almodovar à ses débuts musicaux. Certains d'entre vous se rappelleront sûrement des photos exposées l'année dernière à la Cinémathèque Française pour la rétrospective du cinéaste espagnol.

www.glamourtokill.de

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité